Romanby Parish Council RSS feed http://www.romanby-pc.gov.uk Latest news from Romanby Parish Council en-gb 2019 UCI World Championships http://www.romanby-pc.gov.uk/2019-uci-world-championships/ The UCI Road World Championships Are Coming To Romanby in September! 2019-07-20 Community Speedwatch - Helping Make Romanby Safer http://www.romanby-pc.gov.uk/community-speedwatch-helping-make-romanby-safer/ We continue to look for volunteer residents willing to help out with our Community Speedwatch initiative along Ainderby Road (the only area we allowed to monitor/record/report). 2019-07-17 Hedge Cutting In The Parish http://www.romanby-pc.gov.uk/hedge-cutting-in-the-parish/ Hedge Law - Romanby Parish Council. Hi everyone - we have had some enquiries as to why we do not cut hedges in the Parish during the Summer months. 2019-07-03 Accounts For the Year Ended 31 March 2019 http://www.romanby-pc.gov.uk/accounts-for-the-year-ended-31-march-2019/ We have prepared our Annual Accounts for the period 1 Apr 2018-31 Mar 2019, and they are available for public inspection as part of the annual audit process 2019-06-30 Litter Picking Assistance Needed! http://www.romanby-pc.gov.uk/litter-picking-assistance-needed/ Our Parish Council caretaker and litter picker, Roy, has recently been injured (in his other employment with Hambleton District Council); he is convalescing at home, and we look forward to his speedy recovery and return to work with us in the not too distant future. 2019-06-17 Improvements to the Pitches & Playing Surfaces at our Ainderby Road Leisure Ground http://www.romanby-pc.gov.uk/improvements-to-the-pitches-playing-surfaces-at-our-ainderby-road-leisure-ground/ As some of you might have spotted, we have entered into a joint venture with Hambleton Sportsground Improvements (HSI) and the Northallerton Juniors FC, to improve the pitches and playing surfaces at our Ainderby Road Leisure Ground. 2019-05-23 Northallerton & Romanby Joint Burial Committee http://www.romanby-pc.gov.uk/northallerton-romanby-joint-burial-committee/ The Northallerton & Romanby Joint Bural Committee is no longer run through the Town Hall Offices but has relocated to Romanby Parish Council Office 2019-05-06